Enchantments of Heart

Mansipareek
2 min readJan 11, 2021

--

How many times do we promise to kill our habit of wasting time on the phone? And how many times do we fail?

I personally have failed every single time. But today, surprisingly, I hardly spent 1 hour over the phone (calls included).

Every time I missed my phone, I picked up the book. It was such a fun activity. By the end of the day, it became a game for me. I consistently missed my phone, and then I switched back to the book (LOL, right!). Of course, I failed a few times, but it was worth it.

Few really cute little buddhas (lesser buddha than me :P) to feel happy and cheerful.

But owing to this fun game, I performed well (in my mind XD) during in-office hours. I also enjoyed my food without watching the screen. I walked for around 10 minutes in sun (it is a big deal because I hibernate in winters).

And because of this happiness, I ate a big piece of milk-cake to celebrate my victory, despite the 10 days no-sweet-challenge. But I loved it. Every bit of that sweet was amazing for me. I absolutely enjoyed it.

I didn’t do anything new today, but I enjoyed the indifferent that lifestyle I lived today. And I am looking forward to having more such wonderful days where I sleep on time, wake up on time, spend less time on screen and watch smiling faces all day.

It has been a peaceful, energetic, and blissful day and I hope to have more such days in my life.

ॐ सह नाववतु |
सह नौ भुनक्तु |
सह वीर्यं करवावहै |
तेजस्विनावधीतमस्तु मा विद्विषावहै॥
ॐ शान्तिः शान्तिः शान्तिः॥

Namaste!

--

--

Mansipareek

A person who loves to live with the sun and sleep under stars.